Tag: climatique

22
Dec

Off-season gardens (Bouillagui, Mali), May 2021

  The village of Bouillagui is located 85 kilometres from Kayes, in the commune of Guidimakan Kerry Kaffo. The inhabitants of this village have been practising off-season farming for more than twenty years. Donkosira supported the last works for the women’s market garden in 2020. The oases you can see there. There are gardeners who do market gardening next to

Lire plus

23
Nov

The difficulties in agriculture in Bougarilla (Mali), April 2021

Interview with the village chief of Bougarilla “In your village, what difficulties have you encountered in the area of agriculture over the last 10 years?”  “In our village, here, the difficulty we encounter in the field of agriculture is the poverty of the cultivable soil: if the soil is not fertile the yield will not be satisfactory. And if you

Lire plus

16
Jul

“Climate change in Banzana, Mali”, May 2021

“In Mali (Kayes region, village of Banzana), I remember when I was a child we used to start sowing on the 25th day of May to ensure a good season and the harvests were usually good. But nowadays, the rainy season starts later and later, and this year we started sowing in July and August. So if it doesn’t rain

Lire plus

20
May

“Bokossoni River in Bossoko”, (Guinea) – April 2021

“This river is called “Bossokôni”, hence the name of the village of Bossokô. But today, one can neither wash clothes nor drink from it. Bossokô is engaged in artisanal gold mining. Despite the negative effect of climate change, the degradation of the environment of Bossokô is due to certain anthropic activities. This river is full of history, which tends to

Lire plus

20
May

“The infertility of the soil and the cultivation of cotton and millet”, Boulacounda (Senegal) – April 2021

“Salamalaïkum, Mamadou Djikiné Missira Tabadjan, relay Donkosira. This is our cotton field, which has been here since the first rain. The cotton plants do not grow beyond this size, this is the limit because of the infertility of the soil. As I just explained to you, with this kind of crop when you don’t have a fertile soil, without using

Lire plus

Tag: climatique

23
Nov

Les difficultés de l’agriculture à Bougarila (Mali)

Dans votre village, quelles difficultés avez-vous rencontré dans le domaine de l’agriculture ces 10 dernières années ? – Chez nous, ici, la difficulté que nous rencontrons dans le domaine de l’agriculture est la pauvreté du sol cultivable : si le sol n’est pas fertile le rendement ne sera pas satisfaisant. Et si tu accuses du retard, les insectes et oiseaux

Lire plus

16
Juil

« Le changement climatique à Banzana, Mali », Mai 2021

“Au Mali ( Région de Kayes, village de Banzana),  je me souviens quand j’étais enfant on commençait à semer le 25ème jour du mois de Mai pour assurer une bonne saison et les récoltes étaient le plus souvent bonnes. Mais de nos jours, l’hivernage commence de plus en plus tard, c’était encore le cas cette année on a commencé à

Lire plus

20
Mai

“Rivière Bokossoni à Bossoko », (Guinée)- Avril 2021

« Cette rivière s’appelle « Bossokôni » d’où le nom du village de Bossokô. Mais aujourd’hui, on ne peut ni y laver les habits, ni y boire. Bossokô pratique l’activité d’extraction artisanale de l’or. En dépit de l’effet négatif du changement climatique, la dégradation de l’environnement de Bossokô est due à certaines activités anthropiques. Cette rivière est remplie d’histoire, qui a tendance à

Lire plus

20
Mai

« L’infertilité des sols et la culture du coton et de mil », Medina Boulacounda (Sénégal) – Mai 2021

« Salamalaïkum, Mamadou Djikiné Missira Tabadjan, relais Donkosira. Ici c’est notre champs de coton, qui était là depuis la première pluie. Les cotonniers ne dépassent pas cette taille, c’est la limite à cause de l’infertilité du sol. Comme je viens de vous expliquer, avec ce genre de culture quand tu ne possèdes pas un sol fertile, sans utiliser des engrais, tu

Lire plus