Tag: changement

16
Jul

“Climate change in Banzana, Mali” by Sidibé Bourama, May 2021

“In Mali (Kayes region, village of Banzana), I remember when I was a child we used to start sowing on the 25th day of May to ensure a good season and the harvests were usually good. But nowadays, the rainy season starts later and later, and this year we started sowing in July and August. So if it doesn’t rain

Lire plus

16
Jul

“A spoilt pond in Damaro, Guinea” by Mariame Camara, May 2021

Kalil Camara, a farmer in Damaro, says: “Here the place is called ‘kônongroun’, this marigot is spoiled, the water was very deep, but look, you can even jump on it. The fish have gone, all the young people from the village of Damaro-centre used to come to wash there, to learn to swim, but because of the heat, it has

Lire plus

16
Jul

“Brick building and lack of straw in Mandou, Guinea” by Manigbè Sidiki Camara, May 2021

Manigbè Sidiki Camara, resident of Mandou, says: “There is a lack of straw in our village because of the scarcity of rain, which is why we have formed an association to make bricks to build houses out of tin. With our women, after the harvest, we join together to buy sheets of metal to reduce the straw huts because we

Lire plus

21
May

“The village of Ethiouar, place of traditional initiation celebrations” by Jacques Camara, Bandafassi (Senegal) – May 2021

Hello and welcome to the village of Ethiouar, where we are today to make a presentation. Ethiouar is a historical Bedik village, (Bedik from Bandafassi). In this village, we have constructions made of clay, and also straw and bamboo. And also, we have temporary shelters. We have temporary shelters, as you can see here with me, which will be used

Lire plus

20
May

“Bokossoni River in Bossoko” by Sidiki Camara (Guinea) – April 2021

“This river is called “Bossokôni”, hence the name of the village of Bossokô. But today, one can neither wash clothes nor drink from it. Bossokô is engaged in artisanal gold mining. Despite the negative effect of climate change, the degradation of the environment of Bossokô is due to certain anthropic activities. This river is full of history, which tends to

Lire plus

20
May

“The infertility of the soil and the cultivation of cotton and millet”, by Mamadou Djikiné Missira Tabadjan, Boulacounda (Senegal) – April 2021

“Salamalaïkum, Mamadou Djikiné Missira Tabadjan, relay Donkosira. This is our cotton field, which has been here since the first rain. The cotton plants do not grow beyond this size, this is the limit because of the infertility of the soil. As I just explained to you, with this kind of crop when you don’t have a fertile soil, without using

Lire plus

Tag: changement

16
Juil

“Le changement climatique à Banzana, Mali” de Sidibé Bourama, Mai 2021

“Au Mali ( Région de Kayes, village de Banzana),  je me souviens quand j’étais enfant on commençait à semer le 25ème jour du mois de Mai pour assurer une bonne saison et les récoltes étaient le plus souvent bonnes. Mais de nos jours, l’hivernage commence de plus en plus tard, c’était encore le cas cette année on a commencé à

Lire plus

16
Juil

“Un marigot à gâté à Damaro, Guinée” de Mariame Camara, Mai 2021

Kalil Camara, cultivateur à Damaro, témoigne : « Ici le lieu s’appelle s’appelle “kônongroun”, ce marigot est gâté, l’eau était très profonde, mais regarde, on peut même sauter là-dessus. Les poissons sont partis, tous les jeunes du village de Damaro-centre venaient se laver là, apprendre à nager, mais du fait de la chaleur, il s’est tari, les champs du riz cultivés le

Lire plus

16
Juil

“Construction de briques et manque de paille à Mandou, Guinée” de Manigbè Sidiki Camara, Mai 2021

Manigbè Sidiki Camara, habitant de Mandou, témoigne : « manque de paille dans notre village à cause de la rareté des pluies c’est pourquoi nous sommes réunis en association pour fabriquer les briques pour construire les maisons en tôle. Avec nos femmes, après la récolte on s’associe pour acheter les tôles afin de réduire les cases en paille parce qu’on

Lire plus

21
Mai

“Le village d’ Ethiouar, lieu des fêtes d’initiation traditionnelles” de Jacques Camara, Bandafassi (Sénégal) – Mai 2021

Bonjour et bienvenue au village d’Ethiouar, où nous sommes aujourd’hui pour faire une présentation. Ethiouar est un village historique bedik, (Bedik de Bandafassi). Dans ce village, nous avons des constructions en terre battue, en argile et aussi en paille et en bambou. Et aussi, nous avons des constructions en abris provisoires. Nous avons des abris provisoires, comme vous pouvez le

Lire plus

20
Mai

“Rivière Bokossoni à Bossoko” de Sidiki Camara (Guinée)- Avril 2021

“Cette rivière s’appelle “Bossokôni” d’où le nom du village de Bossokô. Mais aujourd’hui, on ne peut ni y laver les habits, ni y boire. Bossokô pratique l’activité d’extraction artisanale de l’or. En dépit de l’effet négatif du changement climatique, la dégradation de l’environnement de Bossokô est due à certaines activités anthropiques. Cette rivière est remplie d’histoire, qui a tendance à

Lire plus

20
Mai

“L’infertilité des sols et la culture du coton et de mil”, de Mamadou Djikiné Missira Tabadjan, Medina Boulacounda (Sénégal) – Mai 2021

“Salamalaïkum, Mamadou Djikiné Missira Tabadjan, relais Donkosira. Ici c’est notre champs de coton, qui était là depuis la première pluie. Les cotonniers ne dépassent pas cette taille, c’est la limite à cause de l’infertilité du sol. Comme je viens de vous expliquer, avec ce genre de culture quand tu ne possèdes pas un sol fertile, sans utiliser des engrais, tu

Lire plus