Association Donkosira

23
Oct

The songs of agricultural work in Mali, February 2023

The villagers taking part in the Watigueleya Kele programme have collected a number of songs that accompany farm work. More or less recent, they punctuate the collective work, encourage the workers and sometimes express their concerns and hopes.   Song (Bouillagui) waxati kigné ono soxano dema hakheti sou iwa soukho teni noxo: soxé ni gollè mounafante nia   kha khotenie,

Lire plus

24
Apr

Enriching the land, by Waly Traoré (Bouillagui, Mali), November 2021

Seven years ago a large area of land was set aside for maize cultivation in Bouillagui, but due to climate change and other factors that destroy the land, it has become unfit for cultivation. The solution found to enrich this land without chemical fertilisers is the following. At the time of transhumance, whether it is oxen, sheep or goats, the

Lire plus

24
Apr

Paving of wells in Bouillagui (Mali), November 2021

Due to the heavy rains in our region, our wells have suffered enormous damage, even the moulds of some wells have been washed away. To solve this problem, the villagers are bringing in large stones to fill the cracks in order to better cope with the next rainy season and stop the damage.

20
Apr

Groundnut cultivation during the rainy season (Bouillagui, Mali), May 2021

During the rainy season, groundnuts are grown in Bouillagui. Without chemical fertilisers, groundnuts are grown in the sandy field. The field is first ploughed with an ox-drawn plough, it can take 2-3 days, and for 1-2 weeks the groundnuts are planted.Then the weeding begins with a small daba. During 2 to 3 months the peanuts ripen, and then the harvest

Lire plus

17
Mar

Road repair (Bouillagui, Mali), October 2022

During the rainy season there are certain problems in Bouillagui, such as the degradation of roads. In order to find sustainable solutions to this problem, which is due to climate change and the rainfall that degrades some roads, the villagers decided to rebuild the roads. Using stones and gravel, a day’s work was organised to asphalt the roads, which is

Lire plus

12
Jan

Transhumance and sheep prices in Bouillagui (Mali), May 2022  

Here we are tackling the problem of rising prices for Tabaski sheep this year in Bouillagui due to the high cost of feed for the cattle and the lack of grass in the bush, which has been ravaged by bush fires.   Mauritanian livestock farmers have moved with their cattle to sell them at very high prices: indeed the high

Lire plus

22
Dec

Off-season gardens (Bouillagui, Mali), May 2021

  The village of Bouillagui is located 85 kilometres from Kayes, in the commune of Guidimakan Kerry Kaffo. The inhabitants of this village have been practising off-season farming for more than twenty years. Donkosira supported the last works for the women’s market garden in 2020. The oases you can see there. There are gardeners who do market gardening next to

Lire plus

30
May

Tree nurseries, Bouillagui, Mali, April 2021

The practice of tree nurseries has been an experience for us. Before, we used to go to Kayes to pay the nurseryman 1,000 or 1,500 CFA francs. In view of this situation, one day I took a decision with some of the villagers of Bouillagui: we collected rubber milk cans to put sand in them and we sowed some fruit

Lire plus

27
Jan

Mini-dam in Bouillagui, November 2021

In the village of Bouillagui, a year ago, the inhabitants were trying to find solutions to the flooding that destroyed their habitat, caused by the rains.  They had the idea of building mini-dams, which did not work.  Thanks to various trips made by a village delegate, Wally Traoré (as part of the documentary on the project to other villages) was

Lire plus

3
Dec

“Challenges and contributions of transhumance in Bouillagui, Mali”, November 2021

The phenomenon of transhumance affects Bouillagui, which sometimes has to find solutions to its negative effects, but manages to use the fertilising potential of the animals. Transhumance and deforestation Bouillagui is on the border of Mauritania, so every rainy season, if there is not enough rain or a lack of rain in Mauritania, their transhumant people move to Mali with

Lire plus

Association Donkosira

23
Oct

Les chansons du travail agricole au Mali, Février 2023

Les villageois.e.s participant au programme Watigueleya Kele ont collecté plusieurs chansons qui accompagnent les travaux agricoles. Plus ou moins récentes, elles rythment le travail collectif, encouragent les travailleur.euse.s et font parfois part de leurs preoccupations et de leurs espoirs.   Chanson (Bouillagui) waxati kigné ono soxano dema hakheti sou iwa soukho teni noxo: soxé ni gollè mounafante nia   kha

Lire plus

24
Avr

Réenrichir la terre, par Waly Traoré (Bouillagui, Mali), Novembre 2021

Il y a 7 ans de cela une grande surface de terre était réservée à la culture du maïs à Bouillagui, mais à cause du changement climatique et d’autres facteurs qui détruisent la terre, la terre est devenue non cultivable. La solution trouvée pour enrichir cette terre sans engrais chimiques est la suivante. Au moment de la transhumance, que ce

Lire plus

24
Avr

Bitumage des puits à Bouillagui (Mali), Novembre 2021

En raison des pluies très fortes et abondantes dans notre région, nos puits ont subi d’énormes dégâts même les moules de certains puits ont été emportés par les eaux. Pour résoudre ce problème, les villageois amènent de grosses pierres pour colmater les fissures afin de mieux affronter la saison de pluie prochaine et de stopper ces dégâts.

20
Avr

Culture de l’arachide pendant l’hivernage (Bouillagui, Mali), Mai 2021

Au moment de la saison des pluies, on cultive l’arachide à Bouillagui. Sans engrais chimiques, l’arachide est cultivée dans le champ sablonneux. On laboure d’abord le champ à la charrue tirée par des bœufs, ce qui peut prendre de 2 à 3 jours et durant 1 à 2 semaines, les arachides sont plantées. Ensuite on commence le désherbage à l’aide

Lire plus

17
Mar

Réparation de Route (Bouillagui, Mali), Octobre 2022

Durant la saison des pluies on rencontre certaines problématiques à Bouillagui, comme la dégradation des routes. Pour trouver des solutions durables contre ce problème qui est dû au changement climatique et aux précipitations qui dégradent certaines routes, les villageois ont décidé de reconstruire les routes. A l’aide des pierres et du gravier, on a organisé une journée de travail pour

Lire plus

12
Jan

Transhumance et prix des moutons à Bouillagui (Mali)

Nous parlons ici du problème de la hausse des prix des moutons de Tabaski pour cette année a Bouillagui qui est dû à la cherté des aliments que consomment les bétails et du manque d’herbes dans la brousse, qui a été ravagée par les feux de brousse. Les éleveurs mauritaniens se sont déplacés avec leurs bétails pour les vendre à

Lire plus

22
Déc

Jardins de culture contre-saison ( Bouillagui ) Mali, Mai 2021

  Le village de Bouillagui est situé à 85 kilomètres de Kayes, dans la commune de Guidimakan Kerry Kaffo. Les habitants de ce village pratiquent la culture de contre-saison depuis plus de vingt ans. Donkosira a appuyé les derniers travaux pour le jardin maraîcher des femmes en 2020. Les oasis que vous pouvez y voir, Il y a des jardiniers

Lire plus

30
Mai

Les pépinières, Bouillagui, Mali, Avril 2022,

La pratique des pépinières nous a servi d’expérience. Avant on partait à Kayes pour payer le pépiniériste à 1000 ou 1500 Fcfa. Au vu de cette situation j’ai un jour pris une décision avec certains villageois de Bouillagui, on a ramassé des boites de lait en caoutchouc pour y mettre du sable et on y a semé quelques arbres fruitiers

Lire plus

27
Jan

Mini-barrage à Bouillagui, Janvier 2022

Dans le village de Bouillagui, il y a un an de cela, les habitants cherchaient à trouver des solutions contre les inondations causées par les pluies qui détruisent leur habitat.  Ils ont eu l’idée de construire des mini barrages, ce qui n’a pas marché.  Grâce au différents voyages menés par un délégué villageois, Wally Traoré, dans le cadre du documentaire

Lire plus

3
Déc

« Défis et apports de la transhumance à Bouillagui, Mali », Novembre 2021

« Défis et apports de la transhumance à Bouillagui (Mali) », par Waly Traoré ? (Novembre 2021) Le phénomène de la transhumance affecte Bouillagui, qui doit parfois trouver des solutions à ses effets négatifs, mais parvient à utiliser le potentiel fertilisant des animaux. Transhumance et déforestation  Bouillagui est à la frontière de la Mauritanie, de ce fait à chaque saison de pluie,

Lire plus