Association Donkosira

31
Oct

The difficulties faced by villagers (Banzana, Mali), February 2023

Because of climate change, villagers are facing difficulties that affect their crops, their food and financial security and their quality of life. In this report, they talk about these difficulties: the lack of rain, the drought, the poor condition of the land, but also the roaming of animals, which can completely destroy crops.   “I grow rice and okra in

Lire plus

23
Oct

The songs of agricultural work in Mali, February 2023

The villagers taking part in the Watigueleya Kele programme have collected a number of songs that accompany farm work. More or less recent, they punctuate the collective work, encourage the workers and sometimes express their concerns and hopes.   Song (Bouillagui) waxati kigné ono soxano dema hakheti sou iwa soukho teni noxo: soxé ni gollè mounafante nia   kha khotenie,

Lire plus

21
Jun

A song of encouragement for farmers (Banzana, Mali), February 2023

Lyrics: The field is completely ploughed, shame on the farmer’s enemy. The field is completely ploughed by the young braves of the village, shame on the enemies of the village. The fields are ploughed, Ousmane Sidibé shame on your enemy. The field is completely ploughed, shame on your enemy! The field is completely ploughed, peul Djibril shame on your enemy!

Lire plus

2
May

Natural fertilizer in Banzana (Mali), May 2021

My name is Tenenba Diarra, I am from Mali, from the Banzana region. At the time of winter, we take this waste to our fields and put it in a pile. When it has rained twice, we scatter the piles all over the field with shovels and cultivate the field. To prepare our market gardens, we dig a hole and

Lire plus

24
Apr

Sorghum and small millet harvest in Banzana, Mali, November 2021

Here is this year’s crop of sorghum and small millet. After cleaning it, we put it in the granary and save some of the seeds for next year’s seed.

24
Apr

Okra harvest in Banzana (Mali), November 2021

Fanta Koné grew this okra in her own field. At the beginning of the winter season, the results were not good, but she did not get discouraged. She started by preparing her field well, and then ploughed it halfway through the rainy season. Last year she had more than 10 bags of okra, but this year she had only 5

Lire plus

20
Apr

The water problem in Banzana (Mali), May 2021

In the past, there was an abundance of rain, this river filled with water and stabilised for a long time, we satisfied all our needs with this water, but in the last 10 years the river no longer holds water. The river is dry 8 months out of 12 (November to June). To deal with this problem, wells and pumps

Lire plus

3
Dec

“Compensating for declining rainfall in Banzana, Mali”, November 2021

In Banzana, the villagers are noticing the negative effects of the drop in rainfall on yields and are trying to compensate for them with human labour. I am Haby Sangaré, Banzana. Here we only practice agriculture but there is no rain.  We fertilise our fields by hand, we grow groundnuts to meet our needs, but the rain does not come,

Lire plus

Association Donkosira

31
Oct

Les difficultés rencontrées par les villageois.es (Banzana, Mali), Février 2023

À cause du changement climatique, les villageois et les villageoises font face à des difficultés qui affectent leurs cultures, leur sécurité alimentaire et financière et leur qualité de vie. Dans ce reportage, ils font part de ces difficultés : le manque de pluie, la sécheresse, le mauvais état de la terre, mais aussi la divagation des animaux, qui peut détruire

Lire plus

23
Oct

Les chansons du travail agricole au Mali, Février 2023

Les villageois.e.s participant au programme Watigueleya Kele ont collecté plusieurs chansons qui accompagnent les travaux agricoles. Plus ou moins récentes, elles rythment le travail collectif, encouragent les travailleur.euse.s et font parfois part de leurs preoccupations et de leurs espoirs.   Chanson (Bouillagui) waxati kigné ono soxano dema hakheti sou iwa soukho teni noxo: soxé ni gollè mounafante nia   kha

Lire plus

21
Juin

Chanson d’encouragement du paysan (Banzana, Mali), Février 2023

Paroles: Le champ est totalement labouré honte pour l’ennemi du paysan.  Le champ est totalement labouré par les jeunes braves du village honte aux ennemis de village.  Les champs sont labourés Ousmane Sidibé honte à ton ennemi.  Le champ est totalement labouré honte à ton ennemi!  Le champ est complètement labouré peul Djibril honte à ton ennemi!  Le champ est

Lire plus

2
Mai

L’engrais naturel à Banzana (Mali), Mai 2021

Mon nom c’est Tenenba Diarra, je suis malienne, de la région de Banzana. Au moment de l’hivernage, on amène ces déchets dans nos champs et on les dispose en tas. Quand la pluie les a arrosé à deux reprises, on disperse les tas dans tout le champ à l’aide de pelles et on cultive le champ. Pour préparer nos maraîchages,

Lire plus

24
Avr

Récolte de sorgho et petit mil à Banzana (Mali), Novembre 2021

Voici la récolte de sorgho et de petit mil de cette année. Après l’avoir rendue propre on le met dans le grenier et on rgarde une partie des graines pour la semence de l’année prochaine.

24
Avr

Récolte du gombo à Banzana (Mali), Novembre 2021

Fanta koné a cultivé ce gombo dans son propre champ. Au début de l’hivernage, les résultats n’étaient pas bons mais elle ne s’est pas découragée. Elle a commencé par bien préparer son champ, puis elle l’a labouré à la moitié de l’hivernage. L’année dernière ellle a eu plus de 10 sacs de gombo mais cette année, elle n’en a eu

Lire plus

20
Avr

Le problème de l’eau à Banzana (Mali), Mai 2021

Autrefois, il y avait abondance de pluies, cette rivière se remplissait d’eau et se stabilisait longtemps, on satisfaisait tous nos besoins avec cette eau, mais au cours des 10 dernières années la rivière ne retient plus l’eau. La rivière est sèche 8 mois sur 12 (de novembre à juin). Pour faire face à ce problème, on a creusé des puits

Lire plus

3
Déc

« Compenser la baisse de pluviométrie à Banzana, Mali », Novembre 2021

A Banzana, les villageois.e.s constatent les effets néfastes de la baisse de pluviométrie sur les rendements et tentent de les compenser par le travail humain. Je suis Haby Sangaré, Banzana. Ici nous ne pratiquons que l’agriculture mais il n’y a pas de pluie.  Nous fertilisons nous-mêmes manuellement nos champs , nous cultivons l’arachide pour subvenir à nos besoins mais la

Lire plus